Libra: September 24th – October 23rd
Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac and is the only one that is not symbolized by a living creature. It is said that it was created in Roman times to maintain a balance between Virgo – Scorpio pair. In Genesis, Libra is considered to be Eve who crushed the head of the Scorpio at the new moon subsequently followed by the Autumnal Equinox.
Scorpio: October 24th – November 22nd
The eighth sign of the zodiac, Scorpio is symbolized by a Scorpion. As per Greek mythology it was placed in the zodiac by Hera as a reward for killing Orion – the Hunter. The fascinating story of Scorpio also finds its roots in Jewish myth and is also sometimes referred to as the Babylonian legend, Gilgamesh.
Sagittarius: November 23rd – December 21st
The ninth sign of the zodiac, Sagittarius is symbolized as a Centaur with an arrow. Greek Mythology has it that this Centaur is Crotus, the son of the lusty God – Pan and Eupheme.
Capricorn: December 22nd – January 20th 
The tenth and one of the most important signs of the zodiac, Capricorn is symbolized by a Goat with curved horns and the lower part as that of a fish. Greek Mythology considered this goat to be the lusty Greek god- Pan. Myth has it that when Typhoon, the Storm God was angry on Pan, he plunged into the Nile to escape to escape from his wrath. As soon as he plunged in the water of Nile his upper body became that of a goat while the lower part turned into those of a fish.
Aquarius: January 21st – February 19th
The eleventh sign of the zodiac, Aquarius is symbolized by a handsome young man holding a pitcher of water. Greek Mythology has it that this young man – Ganymede was the son of Tros, who was the founder of Troy. Zeus who was fond of Ganymede made him the cup bearer of the gods. Hera’s daughter, Hebe who was the original cup bearer of the gods found this insulting and was furious at Ganymede. And to pacify Hebe, Zeus set Ganymede in the sky as Aquarius.
Pisces: February 20th – March 20th
The twelfth and last sign of the zodiac, Pisces is symbolized by two fishes. The Greek myth has it that these two fishes are the erotic Greek love gods – Eros and Aphrodite. Eros and Aphrodite were turned to fishes when they leapt into water in order to escape the wrath of the storm god – Typhoon.