Bulls to take on Blasters in final: Bijapur Bulls stormed within the Mysore Premier League final with associate degree emphatic nine-wicket defeat of Hubli Tigers within the second match here on Wednesday. In Thursday’s summit clash, it’ll strive against Bengaluru Blasters.

Chasing 134, Bijapur openers M.G. Naveen (62 n.o., 43b, 7×4, 3×6) and Bharath Chipli (73, 46b, 9×4, 3×6) created a mockery of the target, as their 125-run stand from simply eighty six balls took the aspect home with quite 5 overs to spare.

The Vinay Kumar-led Hubli did spill some catches however Naveen and Chipli were furious in their golf, each against pacers and spinners. Chipli fell within the fifteenth over however there was no reason for panic as Naveen finished things off with a six.

Good begin undone Earlier, once Hubli started its innings, it looked set to post a competitive total. In six Powerplay overs it ought to fifty two for one with openers Mohd. Taha (24, 19b, 3×4, 1×6) and Abhishek Reddy (42, 33b, 4×4, 1×6) wanting in fine bit.

But a twin strike from in-form left-arm spinner K.P. Appanna, as well as that of Taha in his gap over once being hit for 2 boundaries, junction rectifier to solely seventeen runs being scored off following four overs.

Sixty 9 for 2 presently became ninety five for four at the tip of the fifteenth. The Bulls born as several as 5 catches, however apart from No. seven Kranthi Kumar (24 n.o. 1×4, 2×6) no slugger got going and therefore the Tigers ultimately paid the value.

Blasters’ spinners on prime

Meanwhile within the 1st match on Tues, that had a delayed begin owing to rain, Blasters managed a 20-run persuade Mysuru Warriors. Blasters’ spin trio of Shreyas Gopal, Arshdeep Singh Brar and Anand Doddamani created positive that a modest-looking 138 was adequate to defend.

The scores (semifinals): Hubli Tigers 134 for seven in twenty overs (Abhishek Reddy forty two, M.G. Naveen 2 for thirty six, K.P. Appanna 2 for 28) lost to Bijapur Bulls 136 for one in fourteen.5 overs (M.G. Naveen sixty two n.o., Bharath Chipli 73).

Bengaluru Blasters 138 for 9 in twenty overs (Manoj S.Bhandage thirty four, Prateek religious belief 2 for twenty eight, Kushaal Wadhwani 3 for twenty five, J. Suchith 2 for 12) bt Mysuru Warriors 118 for 9 in twenty overs (Arjun Hoysala fifty two, Anand Doddamani 2 for sixteen, Shreyas Gopal 3 for 13).

Women’s Exhibition matches: Bijapur Bulls eighty four for 9 in twenty overs (Sahana Pawar 3 for 18) lost to Belagavi Panthers eighty five for 3 in sixteen.5 overs (Vrinda Dinesh thirty seven n.o.); Shivamogga Lions ninety three for 6 in twenty overs (C. Prathyusha 24) lost to Mysuru Warriors ninety four for 6 in nineteen.2 overs (Akanksha Kohli thirty four n.o., Hindu deity Rajesh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here